I BYOB from my bar at home as it’s a house party : Gumpak, Mochilas autónomas para la eliminación de chicles (Distribuidor exclusivo para España y Portugal)

canada goose I live in Toronto and make $140,000 a year — here's what I spend in a week Refinery29 Nov. 2, 2016, 11:46 AM This Toronto woman pays $1,283 in mortgage fees each month.Domenic Gareri/ShutterstockThe INSIDER Summary:• Here is how one woman spends her money living in Toronto on a $140,000 salary.Welcome to Money Diaries,where we’re tackling what might be the last taboo facing modern working women: money. We’re asking millennials how they spend their hard-earned money during a seven-day period — and we’re tracking every last dollar. (Thanks,New York mag, for the inspiration.) Industry: Advertising Age: 30 Location: Toronto, Ontario Salary: $140,000 Paycheck Amount (2x a month?): After tax I take home approximately $4050 twice a month# of roommates: 1 (boyfriend) + 2 dogs and a cat Monthly Expenses Mortgage: $1283 Condo Fees: $515 Property Taxes: $225 Home Insurance: $24 Loan Payments: None — my only debt since paying off my student loans is my mortgage Utilities: Approximately $125 to $175/month (depending on the season) for gas and electricity Canada Goose jackets , $55 for Internet Transportation: $360 car-lease payment plus $280 month for car and motorcycle insurance. I spend maybe $50 a month on gas between the two, though my boyfriend drives the car more than I do and often covers the gas.Phone Bill: Covered by work.Health Insurance: Extended benefits are included in salary. The rest is covered by free provincial healthcare.Pet costs: $80/month for food and pet insurance Netflix, Spotify, iCloud: $25 House cleaner: $200/month for bi-weekly cleaning, which is essential because I’m not a particularly good housekeeper and experience tells me that a clean house helps maintain a peaceful relationship Note: My boyfriend contributes $900 a month that covers some of these expenses in addition to other shared expenses like the car, utilities, Internet, etc.S avings: I have multiple savings accounts that I contribute to monthly for short-, medium-, and long-term purposes (think trips vs. retirement). Around $1200 goes into these accounts each month in addition to a yearly contribution that varies. 1/ Day One Shutterstock 8:30 a.m. — Wake up and go to the gym in my building while my boyfriend makes coffee and breakfast (lucky girl). He uses stuff we already have in the fridge. Afterwards, we take our two dogs to a big park in our neighborhood. 11 a.m. — On the way home from the park we stop at a local bakery for treats. I grab something for both of us which comes to $6. 3 p.m. — I should go get groceries but I feel more like shopping. I need to grab a few more things before the sales all end because I’m hitting up Thailand in a few months. I spend $40 on a sleeveless shirt at Saks Off Fifth nearby. $40 Daily Total: $46 2/ Day Two Roxana Gonzalez / Shutterstock.com 6:30 a.m. — I wake up and go to gym in my building. For breakfast I scrounge for leftovers and make a simple egg sandwich. 8:30 a.m. — I drive to work today because I have a meeting later and it’s raining. I grab an Americano at the cafe by my office. $2.75 1 p.m. — Parking at my meeting costs me $3.50. I realize I grabbed the wrong umbrella on the way out and ended up with a serious downgrade. $3.50 2:30 p.m. — When I get back to the office all of the free parking is taken so I pay to park for the rest of the day. $6.75 6 p.m. — My boyfriend and I have tickets to see the Blue Jays vs. the Yankees. They’re cheap seats I picked up a few weeks ago. My coworker and her husband are also going so we meet up at a pub between my office and the stadium beforehand. I cover my boyfriend’s and my beers, along with a wrap I have to avoid eating ballpark food. With tip, the bill comes out to $38.24 8:30 p.m. — The BF grabs us drinks when we get to the game so I get us ice cream to finish off the date night. They come to $6 for kiddie-sized cones, which is way more than enough. $6 Daily Total: $57.24 3/ Day Three Cristi Lucaci/Shutterstock 8 a.m. — Today I grab a yogurt for breakfast because we still haven’t bought groceries. I get a $3 coffee on the way to the subway and it costs me $3.25 to get to work. Total: $6.25. 12:30 p.m. — My coworker and I take turns treating each other to lunch. Today I get us avocado grilled-cheese sandwiches with side salads for $31.18. Not cheap, but at least decently healthy. $31.18 2 p.m. — I get a text from the BF, who runs his own company and therefore makes his own hours buycanadagoose , saying that he got groceries. Score. He spent $37.95 on broccoli, mushrooms, celery, carrot, potatoes, peppers, bread, cheese, coffee, pasta, sauce, zucchini. I’ll grab the next grocery bill, which is our usual arrangement. 6:30 p.m. — Before an industry networking meet-up, I get drinks to discuss a talk I’ll be giving at an conference next month with the event organizer. I cover our bill which is only $22.21. The cab here was $12.35 but because it was work-related I put it on our business Uber account. $22.21 8:30 p.m. — I’m starving. I thought this meet-up would have free snacks, but I have to settle for free drinks instead. Now I need food. I remember I have a credit on Ritual, an app for ordering takeout, so I get a small pizza for only $4.59 on my way home. $4.59 Daily Total: $64.23 4/ Day Four designbydx/Shutterstock 8 a.m. — I ride my motorcycle to the office today, which I can park for free. I grab a $2.75 coffee from the cafe nearby. It’s going to be a busy day prepping for a big meeting tomorrow. $2.75 12:30 p.m. — I’m out getting an $11 veggie burrito when my boyfriend calls to say that he and a friend found a lost dog. I help them try to locate the owners, which we eventually do. $11 7:30 p.m. — After a long day of work and the lost-dog commotion, I make a simple pasta with veggies. Daily Total: $13.75 5/ Day Five A. and I. Kruk/Shutterstock 7 a.m. — My boyfriend is out of the house today for meetings so I leave $30 for the dog walker to take both dogs out. The dog walker comes on an as-needed basis. I pay her at the end of each week and it’s $29.38 per walk for two dogs to go for an hour. I get a ride with my boyfriend on the way to his meeting and grab us both coffees for $8.80. $38.80 8 a.m. — I have a few minutes before we need to leave for our big meeting. Instead of stressing over the presentation my coworker and I look at new arrivals on the Zara website. I end up buying two of the same dress (I’ll return the size that doesn’t fit me). $112.77 12 p.m. — Meeting went well. We grab lunch before driving back to the office; I get a tofu-and-vegetable stir-fry. $9.59 4 p.m. — I remember it’s almost my little sister’s birthday. She lives four hours away so I rush to order her a Japanese cookbook that she’d like and throw in a cool pen to get free shipping. It comes to $28.80. 6:30 p.m. — On my way home from work I buy a few groceries that we still need: red pepper, avocado, eggs, and toilet paper. I go home and make a huge batch of chili. $14.10 Daily Total: $204.06 6/ Day Six Laura Stone/Shutterstock 8 a.m. — Another busy day, including a meeting about 45 minutes out of the city. I drive in so I can drive to the meeting and grab a $2.75 coffee on the way to the office. TGIF. $2.75 12 p.m. — Because the meeting is with the owner of a restaurant chain, I eat lunch for free. He also sends us back to the office with lunch for the rest of the team, which is nice. 8 p.m. — Although I should make dinner at home, I’m tired from a long week so my boyfriend treats us to a quick meal at a local diner before I head to the end-of-season party for my softball team. I BYOB from my bar at home as it’s a house party.Daily Total: $2.75 7/ Day Seven Shutterstock 9 a.m. — I hit the gym while my boyfriend makes breakfast. 12:30 p.m. — We drive to his parents house just outside of the city to drop off some stuff and say hello. I spend $43.36 on gas but will be reimbursed for all of the mileage I did for work this week anyway. I also get my eyebrows done on the way, which are finally starting to look how I want them to. I leave $25.99 after tip.$25.99 8 p.m. — We decide to see a movie after making dinner at home. I grab tickets for $27 and he gets snacks. I realize that the older I get, the more I hate scary movies. $27 Daily Total: $52.99 8/ The Breakdown Weekly total spent: $441.02 Food & Drinks: $157.97 Entertainment: $27 Transport: $13.50 Beauty & Home: $60.98 Clothes: $152.77 Other: $28.80 Money Diaries are meant to reflect individual diarists’ experiences and do not necessarily reflect Refinery29’s point of view. Refinery29 in no way encourages illegal activity or harmful behavior. The first step to getting your financial life in order is tracking what you spend — to try on your own, check out our guide to managing your money every day.Check out more Money Diaries on Refinery29!Have a money diary you’d like to share? Email moneydiary@refinery29.com. Previous 1/ Next Read the original article on Refinery29. Copyright 2018. Follow Refinery29 on Twitter. SEE ALSO: My husband and I make $244,000 a year in Hong Kong— here's what I spent in a week in this crazy-expensive city canada goose parka

Enviar respuesta